Online SOVA Training Course Content

Course Content
  1. What is SOVA?
  2. CQC or Care Quality Commission
  3. Discriminatory Abuse and the Human Rights Act
  4. The Human Rights Act 1998
  5. Protection from Harassment Act 1997
  6. The Sexual Offences Act 2003
  7. The Mental Capacity Act 2005
  8. The safeguarding vulnerable groups act 2006
  9. The Mental Capacity Act and Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards principles
  10. Who is a Vulnerable Adult
Course Content Continued
  1. Abuse And The Indicators Of Abuse
  2. Physical Abuse
  3. Psychological Abuse
  4. Sexual Abuse
  5. Financial Abuse
  6. Neglect Self Neglect and The Act Of Omission
  7. Institutional And Discriminatory Abuse
  8. Facts And Information About Abuse
  9. Consent
  10. Disclosure
Start your training now by clicking here
See our main training website